Leadership

There are currently 1015 focus group members

Don’t forget to declare “Cryosphere” as your primary scientific interest.

Officers

Bell1-100x120President
Robin E. Bell
Lamonth-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
Phone: (845) 365-8827
robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Expertise: Ice Sheet Dynamics and Mass Balance, Continental Dynamics, Estuarine Processes, Links between ice sheet processes and subglacial geology

Tavi_Murray_C-100x115President-elect
Tavi Murray
t.murray@swansea.ac.uk

 

 

Koenig_Lora_C-100x115Secretary
Lora Koenig
lora.koenig@colorado.edu

 

 

Painter-100x120Past President
Thomas Painter
Thomas.Painter@jpl.nasa.gov
Expertise: Snow hydrology, radiative impacts of impurities on snow and glacier melt, remote sensing

 

 

Outreach & Diversity
Derrick Lampkin
Department of Geography
Penn State University
Phone: (814) 865-2493
djl22@psu.edu
Expertise: Cryosphere processes, remote sensing of ice sheet surface processes, atmosphere-ice shelf surface energy exchange

Early Career Representive
S. McKenzie Skiles
Caltech Postdoctoral Scholar at NASA/JPL
801-808-2337
skiles@jpl.nasa.gov

Student Representative
Kiya Riverman
Penn State Ice and Climate
Penn State University
kiya.riverman@gmail.com