There are currently 1015 focus group members

Don’t forget to declare “Cryosphere” as your primary scientific interest.


Tavi_Murray_C-100x115 President
Tavi Murray
Swansea University



Lora Koenig
National Snow and Ice Data Center
University of Colorado Boulder



Farrell_S_C-100x115 Secretary
Sinead Farrell
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration



Bell1-100x120Past President
Robin E. Bell
Lamonth-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University


Outreach & Diversity
Derrick Lampkin
Department of Geography
Penn State University
Expertise: Cryosphere processes, remote sensing of ice sheet surface processes, atmosphere-ice shelf surface energy exchange

Early Career Representative
S. McKenzie Skiles
University of Utah

Student Representative
Kiya Riverman
University of Oregon