Category Archives: News

  • Seeking New AGU Cryosphere Executive Committee Members

    Posted 06/16/17

    The AGU Cryosphere Focus Group Executive Committee is pleased to solicit applications for membership on the Cryosphere Focus Group Executive Committee. Applications are specifically requested for the following positions, which are currently open: Student Representative The applicant must be an enrolled undergraduate or graduate student. You will serve as a conduit of information between Cryosphere […]

  • Call for Nominations: Nye Lecturer and Cryosphere Early Career Award

    Posted 03/21/17

    The American Geophysical Union (AGU) Cryosphere Focus Group Executive Committee announces a call for nominations for the 2017 Nye Lecturer and the Cryosphere Early Career Award.The Nye Lecturer is selected based on highlighting and recognizing an outstanding cryospheric scientist and her/his recent accomplishments as well as the individual’s ability to present exciting science to the non-cryosphere community […]

  • Session proposals for AGU Fall Meeting 2017


    AGU is currently accepting session proposals for this year’s Fall Meeting, which will take place 11-15 December in New Orleans.  We look forward to a great meeting featuring vibrant sessions and presentations from Cryosphere Focus Group members and our collaborators throughout the scientific community. The entire process of building an outstanding meeting begins now with […]

  • AGU Honors and Leaders Updated for 2016

    Posted 10/24/16

    Congratulations to John Paden (Early Career Award), Christina Hulbe (Nye Lecture), and Claire Parkinson, Julie Brigham-Grette, and Stephen Warren (Fellows)! More information on AGU Honors is available here. Congratulations also to Lora Koenig (Cryosphere President-elect), Sinéad Farrell (Cryosphere Secretary), and Robin Bell, the overall AGU President-elect! Full AGU Elections results are available here.

  • AG Cryosphere Honors Updated for 2015

    Posted 10/21/15

    Congratulations to Sarah Kapnick (Young Investigator), Eric Rignot (Nye Lecture), and Ian Joughin, Larry Smith, and Scott Tyler (Fellows)!

  • Nye Lecture and Young Investigator Pages Updated for 2014

    Posted 03/01/15

    Congratulations to Dr. Jim White and Dr. Ian Hewitt!

  • Cryosphere 2012 Fall Newsletter

    Posted 11/06/14

    Download the newsletter here.