All posts by allen

  • Call for Nominations: Nye Lecturer and Cryosphere Early Career Award

    Posted 03/21/17

    The American Geophysical Union (AGU) Cryosphere Focus Group Executive Committee announces a call for nominations for the 2017 Nye Lecturer and the Cryosphere Early Career Award.The Nye Lecturer is selected based on highlighting and recognizing an outstanding cryospheric scientist and her/his recent accomplishments as well as the individual’s ability to present exciting science to the non-cryosphere community […]

  • Session proposals for AGU Fall Meeting 2017


    AGU is currently accepting session proposals for this year’s Fall Meeting, which will take place 11-15 December in New Orleans.  We look forward to a great meeting featuring vibrant sessions and presentations from Cryosphere Focus Group members and our collaborators throughout the scientific community. The entire process of building an outstanding meeting begins now with […]

  • AGU Honors and Leaders Updated for 2016

    Posted 10/24/16

    Congratulations to John Paden (Early Career Award), Christina Hulbe (Nye Lecture), and Claire Parkinson, Julie Brigham-Grette, and Stephen Warren (Fellows)! More information on AGU Honors is available here. Congratulations also to Lora Koenig (Cryosphere President-elect), Sinéad Farrell (Cryosphere Secretary), and Robin Bell, the overall AGU President-elect! Full AGU Elections results are available here.

  • AG Cryosphere Honors Updated for 2015

    Posted 10/21/15

    Congratulations to Sarah Kapnick (Young Investigator), Eric Rignot (Nye Lecture), and Ian Joughin, Larry Smith, and Scott Tyler (Fellows)!

  • Nye Lecture and Young Investigator Pages Updated for 2014

    Posted 03/01/15

    Congratulations to Dr. Jim White and Dr. Ian Hewitt!